April 3, 2008

sing that happy song again

Posted in girly girl, the confession at 9:20 pm by anne

Today i feel neutral. Nothing is fine, and nothing is not fine. Is it my fault that sometimes i turn this blog into my diary..? Ohh, just not everything can be typed here. Some things are meant to be private. Durh~  😉

I’m excited to do the performance during the traditional dance festival that’s gonna be held at UTP.  We’re gonna do a ZAPIN & CANGGUNG dance. I LOVE to do the zapin, but the canggung one is quite GEDIK, & we have to like stick our butt out… Gedik la i can say… haha! ;p  Whatever, it’s not like i care.. As long as all eyes gonna be on us.. Oh, i love performing. Sometimes i think, i inherit my mum’s talent in art like music. I mean, she can sing & she used to sing at her teenage years back then. Me? Well, i can sing too. I’ve performed before. I sing like, everytime i hear my favourite songs. I’ll totally sing along. And i won’t shut up if somebody tell me to, but i will only shut up, if somebody tell me to sing more. Haha… I’m shy. Unbelievable? Believe it.. 😉 

It’s something i learn about myself recently. I’m soooo NOT shy if i’m with my friends or someone whom i’m comfortable being with. I’m the ‘selamba’ type. If u know what i mean.. 😉  But among strangers, or someone whom i know will judge me, i will suddenly turn shy. Believe me, I don’t know why. It’s automatic i can say..

Ohh, before anybody thinks i’m self-obsessed, i better change the topic. C’monn… i’m not like that. It’s just that i want to express myself, let people know who i am.

I think it’s weird how guys are so not ‘in-touched’ with their emotions. Or maybe they’re just hiding it. Maybe they think guys who actually express their emotions out loud, are just plain ‘sissy’. I’m not sure why. Maybe they’re such an egoistic creature. My big bro once said to me, ” Show me a man without ego, & i’ll show u a loser”. Its deep. Seriously, i think it’s true. Okay, so i know a few guys who actually write about their feelings. But, to me they’re weird. Mayb guys just meant to be like that. EGO. hee… Correct me by proving i’m wrong..

Till then…. Toodles~  ;))