April 19, 2008

take a bow, get out of the stage….

Posted in Experience, girly girl, the confession, What the....? at 4:44 pm by anne

the title has something to do with my new fav song.. From Leona Lewis… 😉

Yesterday, i had this Chemistry Practical Trial Exam.. Everything went fine, except the part which i have to do the titration & i messed it up. I got the wrong reading.. When Ms Nalina checked my reading, she told me to repeat it. I repeatd twice, still i got the same reading. When she do the titration for me, she got the right one. I was like, how the hell did she get that reading….??   Mayb i was wrong at observing the end-point of the titration… Holy shit~!  I always got the right one before this, okayy….? But i admit, it’s quite hard to see the end-point of the titraton using the Phenolphtalein Indicator… It turns from Colourless—>Light Purple… The light purple is easily oxidised by oxygen in air, so it will turn to colorless again after u get the right one.. So, there i got it, the errors in titration… Huhu~

 this the apparatus..

So I went shopping the other day… Hang-out and all… We watched “Definitely Mayb”.. It’s interesting.. I forgot already who were the casts but there was this Abigail kid, she’s cute.. 🙂  

In the movie, there was this girl that has always been the bestfriend of this guy, & it took so many years for this guy to realize that she has been always there for him and that she’s the One for him. He was always with a ring to propose to someone else u’know…
This girl was already in love with him and she had a boyfriend and how she felt that there’s always something missing with the guys she dated… 
In the movie, the storyline is told by the father(this guy) to his daughter… He even got married before he realized it.. Tell me about how clueless some guys can be.. Really…. It’s annoying.. But, the ending was a Happy Ending.. I was satisfied… 🙂

Oh, and one more thing, This Girl, she has so many collection of Jane Eyre just because her father presented one before he died and she lost the book. So, everytime she passed by a bookstore, she would try to look for the book that her father gave to her.. So, she would just buy the Jane Eyre books which have a special dedication to someone in it.. The dedication means a lot to someone.  It contains some words which maybe emotional, full of wisdom and so on and so forth… I think somehow the dedications make any second-hand book, valuable…

I remmbered something, I have one Jane Eyre tooo~~ 🙂  My Bro gave it to me for my birthday & just before i got the SPM results.. I don’t really like to read lar… Seriously.. I don’t really read much, especially those crappy book like Shopaholic or whatever la… People said, U are what u read.. I guess it can be true… My bro have soo much Donald Trumps’ book and i know he spent a lot on books.. He is planning to be one heck of a businessman… 😉 And my friend tim, she reads too much of that Gossip Girl, or Shopaholic or whatever, until she even started to sound like one of those bimbo.. haha! For me, i just think that i should spend more on other things, like clothes and everything.. Mayb that’s why they said that i’m soo different from my brother… Hehe!

I havent read much of the book, mayb this is the cause…..{???} —->

Hurm….. i wanna take a nap… hehe… taaa~

 

3 Comments »

  1. The Along said,

    so this is where the world map resides now.. i used to gawk at it all day and never got bored. hoho.

  2. anne said,

    true2… 🙂 Now it’s like my favourite thing… Whenever i hear about any country, i would try to look for it on the map… How cool is that….? 😉

  3. The Along said,

    super


Leave a Reply

